教育

重塑教育面貌

尽管过去10年教育领域取得了很多进步,但是直到最近,传统的教室环境架构仍然保持未变。2020年新冠病毒大流行导致全世界的学生前所未有地需要在线接受教育,并要求教师以新的方式提供指导。结果,数字内容交付和远程组织学生学习的新方法促进了虚拟学校及学习环境的兴起。

为了培养下一代创新家、发明家和领导者,人们一直迫切要求教育领域保持前进步伐。Wi-Fi® 已经为响应这种需求做好了准备,通过身临其境般的动态应用,Wi-Fi能够改变传统教室和远程学习环境。展望未来,Wi-Fi将为确保学生和教师之间的安全连接奠定基础,同时将为利用增强现实和虚拟现实(AR/VR)等技术实现新的教育体验创造机会。

Wi-Fi为继续学习提供安全连接

Wi-Fi解决方案支持更加动态的教育体验,支持运用新应用来提供身临其境般的、能够激发灵感的学习环境,并能够帮助弥合数字鸿沟。现在是教育系统升级其网络的时候了。Wi-Fi CERTIFIED 6™功能与Wi-Fi CERTIFIED WPA3™安全性相结合,将使几年前还难以扩展的AR/VR和在线协作工具等连网教育方法在今天更容易部署。

教室:身临其境般的AR/VR体验和更加动态的学习环境——通过点对点连接,或者可确保所有人都能参与和连接的多接入点(AP)系统,学生和教师可以在教室中或教室以外的校园中自由移动。

家中:Wi-Fi 6产品更大的容量意味着,全部家庭成员都可以同时连接、在虚拟教室中学习或者进行商务或个人视频通话。

室外:覆盖范围扩大、设备更加节能以及无处不在的公共Wi-Fi接入使各个年龄段的学生无论身处何地都可以轻松地学习。

管理:现在,通过Wi-Fi CERTIFIED Easy Connect™和WPA3™,访问学校网络的成百上千个设备更容易入网,也更容易得到安全保护。

Wi-Fi的固有优势可帮助世界各地的教育机构以不同以往的新方式重塑其教育交付系统,进而开启连网学习的新时代。

  • 没有Wi-Fi 的日子
Wi-Fi Alliance News See All
Media Coverage See All
With school and work at home during coronavirus crisis, your Wi-Fi network may need a boost
Wi-Fi to the Rescue as Governments React to COVID Pandemic
COVID-19 Has School Districts Battling For Wi-Fi Hotspots
Download Additional Resources

Education

Reimagine education

While education has seen many advances over the last decade, traditional classroom environment structure remained predominantly intact until recently. The novel coronavirus pandemic in 2020 has resulted in an unprecedented need for the world’s students to access learning online and has required teachers to deliver instruction in new ways. As a result, delivery of digital content and new approaches to engage students at a distance has ignited the rise of virtual schools and learning environments.

There has been an urgent need to keep the pace of education moving forward for our next generation of creators, inventors, and leaders. Wi-Fi® is ready to answer the call to transform traditional classrooms and remote learning environments through more immersive and dynamic applications. Moving forward, Wi-Fi will provide the foundation to keep students and educators securely connected while providing the opportunity to implement new educational experiences that leverage technologies such as augmented and virtual reality (AR/VR).

Wi-Fi enables secure connectivity for continued learning

Wi-Fi solutions enable more dynamic educational experiences, the use of new applications to immerse and inspire, and the ability to help bridge the digital divide. Now is the time for educational systems to upgrade their networks. The capabilities of Wi-Fi CERTIFIED 6™ coupled with the security of Wi-Fi CERTIFIED WPA3™ make connected educational approaches such as AR/VR and online collaboration tools that may have been difficult to scale years ago more easily implemented today.

Classroom: Immersive AR/VR experiences and more dynamic learning—students and teachers can move freely around classroom or campus through peer-to-peer connections, or multiple access point (AP) systems that ensure everyone is engaged and connected even outside the classroom

Home: The increased capacity of Wi-Fi 6 products means that entire families can be connected simultaneously, learning in virtual classrooms or conducting business or personal video calls

Outside: Extended reach, better device power savings, and ubiquitous public Wi-Fi access make it easier for students of all ages to learn wherever they are

Administration: Onboarding and securing hundreds or thousands of devices accessing school networks is easier now using Wi-Fi CERTIFIED Easy Connect™ and WPA3™

The inherent strengths of Wi-Fi can help educational institutions worldwide reimagine their education delivery systems in new and different ways, enabling a new era of connected learning.

  • A day without Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi Alliance News See All
Media Coverage See All
Wi-Fi to the Rescue as Governments React to COVID Pandemic
COVID-19 Has School Districts Battling For Wi-Fi Hotspots
School Bus Wi-Fi Hotspots Aide Student Learning During COVID-19 Closures
Download Additional Resources